Property & Land Search

Recreation & Parks

Departments & Services




YTown News

Planning Commission

Color Logo Charter Township of Ypsilanti A Community of Opportunity

Civic Center w Address

The Planning Commission shall make and adopt a basic plan as a guide for the development of the unincorporated portions of the Township. The Commission will approve or deny construction, location and character of streets, squares, parks or other public ways, grounds or open space, or public buildings and structures. The Township Board may designate the powers of a Zoning Board to a Planning Commission, including making recommendations as to a zoning plan, districts and ordinance and per the Township's ordinance, approving special land uses, planned unit developments and site plans. The general deadline for submission of materials is four weeks prior to the scheduled meeting.


Most Recent Commission Meeting Agenda & Packet

Files in directory (./Doc-Repository/Boards-And-Commissions/Planning-Commission/Planning-Commission-Most-Recent):


Upcoming Planning Commission Meetings

Tue Nov 28 @ 6:00PM -
Planning Commission Work Session/Meeting
Tue Dec 12 @ 6:00PM -
Planning Commission Work Session/Meeting


The current Ypsilanti Township Planning Commission members are appointed by the Township Board of Trustees.

Planning Commission Members

Jason Iaconangeli (Chair)
Sally Richie (Vice Chair)
Laurence Krieg (Secretary)
Stan Eldridge
Gloria Peterson
Michael Randall
Bill Sinkule


Contact Planning & Zoning Department: (734) 485 - 3943

Planning & Zoning Office Hours & Location
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm (Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily.)

Tilden R. Stumbo Civic Center
7200 S. Huron River Dr.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197


Charter Township of Ypsilanti  •  7200 S. Huron River Dr. Ypsilanti, Mi 48197  •  (734) 484 - 4700

Mon. - Fri., 8:30am - 4:30pm  •  Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily