Home

Property Search

Recreation & Parks

Departments & Services

Government

Community

Contact

YTown News

Planning Commission

Color Logo Charter Township of Ypsilanti A Community of Opportunity

Civic Center w Address

The Ypsilanti Township Planning Commission (also referred to as PC) consists of 7 Ypsilanti Township residents, who are appointed by the Township Board of Trustees. The Township Board may designate the powers of a Zoning Board to a Planning Commission, including making recommendations as to a zoning plan, districts, and ordinance and per the Township's ordinance, approving special land uses, planned unit developments, and site plans.

The deadline for application submission is approximately 45 days prior to the scheduled meeting.

 

Most Recent Planning Commission Meeting Agenda & Packet

Refresh
Files in directory (./Doc-Repository/Boards-And-Commissions/Planning-Commission/Planning-Commission-Most-Recent):

 

Meeting Schedule

The Planning Commission holds regular meetings on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month.

Special meetings may be held at the request of the applicant. If a special meeting is called, the applicant is required to pay a fee of $1,100.

Work Sessions 6:00pm (time subject to change due to length of agenda)
Meeting 6:30pm
Tilden R. Stumbo Civic Center Board Room

 

Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Tuesday, January 25, 2022 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, February 8, 2022
Tuesday, February 22, 2022 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, May 10, 2022 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, August 9, 2022
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, September 13, 2022
Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Tuesday, December 13, 2022
No meeting Tuesday, December 27, 2022

 

Planning Commission Members

Sally Richie (Chair)
Bill Sinkule (Vice Chair) 
Laurence Krieg (Secretary)
Elizabeth El-Assadi
Stan Eldridge
Gloria Peterson
Muddasar Tawakkul 

Planning & Zoning Department Office Hours & Location

Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm (closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily)

Tilden R. Stumbo Civic Center
7200 S. Huron River Dr.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Contact Planning & Zoning

734-544-4000 #1

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Please enter your contact information if you wish for a response.
IF YOU WISH FOR RESPONSE BY EMAIL, ENTER YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS.
Invalid Input

Invalid Input

Invalid Input

2021FBIcon2021IGIcon2021LinkedInIcon2021NDIcon2021TwitterIcon

Charter Township of Ypsilanti  •  7200 S. Huron River Dr. Ypsilanti, Mi 48197  •  (734) 544 - 4000

Mon. - Fri., 8:30am - 4:30pm  •  Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily