Home

Property Search

Recreation & Parks

Departments & Services

Government

Community

Contact

YTown News

Firefighter Retirement Board

Color Logo Charter Township of Ypsilanti A Community of Opportunity

Civic Center w Address

The Board of Trustees of the Charter Township of Ypsilanti Police and Fire Retirement System is vested with the authority for the operation, management, and administration of the retirement system.  

The Retirement System is administered by a five member Board of Trustees consisting of the following:

  • The Treasurer of Ypsilanti Township
  • Two members elected by members of the Fire Department 
  • Two individuals appointed by the Township Board

 

Meeting Schedule

Meeting 3:00pm
Tilden R. Stumbo Civic Center 1st Floor Conference Room

 

Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Thursday, February 24, 2022

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Tuesday, April 26, 2022

Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Wednesday, July 27, 2022

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

Monday, November 21, 2022

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

 

The Charter Township of Ypsilanti Police & Firefighter Retirement System Board does not discriminate on the basis of disability in admission or access to its programs, activities, or services as required by Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990. If you require further information or need to request an accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act, please Contact Karen Wallin, Board Secretary: (734) 544-3741.

 

2022 Board of Trustees Members

Stan Eldridge – Township Treasurer
Christopher Psychas – Firefighter
Steve Hubbard – Firefighter
Javonna Neel – Township Accounting Director
Karen Wallin – Township H.R. Manager

2021FBIcon2021IGIcon2021LinkedInIcon2021NDIcon2021TwitterIcon

Charter Township of Ypsilanti  •  7200 S. Huron River Dr. Ypsilanti, Mi 48197  •  (734) 544 - 4000

Mon. - Fri., 8:30am - 4:30pm  •  Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily