Home

Property Search

Recreation & Parks

Departments & Services

Government

Community

Contact

YTown News

Community Center Holiday Schedule

COVID-19 Update: Recreation

The following services are being temporarily suspended and will resume when the Coronavirus level of risk diminishes:

Park System: Ford Lake Park, North Bay Park, Loonfeather Point Park, North Hydro Park and our neighborhood parks will remain OPEN during the COVID-19 pandemic until further notice. Playgrounds, tennis courts and basketball courts are CLOSED to prohibit larger gatherings of people.
We encourage our residents to utilize our beautiful parks as an outlet and a way to exercise and connect with nature during this difficult time. Please be respectful of those around you and continue to observe the social distancing recommendations given. Please stay tuned for any further updates or changes.
Please note that park restrooms will remain closed until permanent above-freezing temperatures take hold.

The Community Center will be CLOSED on the following holidays during 2020:

 

Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 20, 2020

President’s Day – Monday, February 17, 2020

Good Friday – Friday, April 10, 2020 & Saturday, April 11, 2020

Memorial Day – Monday, May 25, 2020

Independence Day – Friday, July 3, 2020 & Saturday, July 4, 2020

Labor Day – Monday, September 7, 2020

Veterans Day – Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Saturday, November 28, 2020

Christmas & New Year Holidays – Friday, December 24, 2020 – Friday, January 1, 2021

(Re-Open for business Monday, January 4, 2021)

Charter Township of Ypsilanti Community Center •  2025 E. Clark Rd. Ypsilanti, Mi 48198  •  (734) 544 - 3800

Mon. - Fri., 8:00am - 8:00pm  •  Sat., 9:00am - 6:00pm • Sun., Closed