Home

Property Search

Recreation & Parks

Departments & Services

Government

Community

Contact

YTown News

Residential & Environmental Services

Color Logo Charter Township of Ypsilanti A Community of Opportunity

Civic Center w Address

The Residential Services Department is overseen by Director Jeff Allen. Consisting of the Environmental Services Department, Parks & Grounds Division, the Recreation Department, Building Plant Operations, Motorpool, the Compost Site and Hydro Operations, this department also enforces the phosphorous ordinance and sidewalk concerns.

 

Curbside Services include trash removal and recycling collection weekly. Yard waste pick-up and brush chipping is also provided seasonally for our single family residents.

Environmental Services encompasses curbside services as well as the Compost Site. The Township provides curbside services of trash and single stream recycling all year round. It also provides for yard waste and brush chipping services on a seasonal basis.

Recycle bins and lids are available for purchase from the Tilden R. Stumbo Civic Center. Recycle bins are $10.00 and recycle lids are $5.00. Or Rent a 96-Gallon Toter Cart for $24/year.

Contact the Residential Services Department for any questions or concerns.

 

Published quarterly by the Huron River Watershed Council - Huron River Report

Sign Up to receive Huron River Watershed Council email updates.

Recycle Symbol Graphic

Contact Residential Services: (734) 484-0073

Contact Environmental Services: (734) 484-0073

Contact Parks & Grounds: (734) 484-0073

Contact Building Plant Operations: (734) 484-0073

Contact Compost Site: (734) 482-6681

Contact Hydro Dam Station: (734) 544-3690

Contact Waste Management: (866) 797-9018 OR (800) 796-9696

 

Residential & Environmental Services Office Hours & Location

Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm (Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily.)

Tilden R. Stumbo Civic Center
7200 S. Huron River Dr.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197

 

2018 Residential & Environmental Events

Monday, January 1, 2018 - Friday, January 5, 2018: New Year's Day - Curbside Services on a one day delay.

Monday, May 14, 2018 - Friday, May 18, 2018: Double-Up Trash Days

Monday, May 28, 2018 - Friday, June 1, 2018: Memorial Day - Curbside Services on a one day delay.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - Friday, July 6, 2018: Independence Day - Curbside Services on a one day delay.

Monday, September 3, 2018 - Friday, September 7, 2018: Labor Day - Curbside Services on a one day delay.

Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018: Thanksgiving Day - Curbside Services on a one day delay.

Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - Friday, December 28, 2018: Christmas Day - Curbside Services on a one day delay.

Tuesday, December 26, 2018 - Saturday, December 29, 2018: Double-Up Trash Days

Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - Friday, January 4, 2019: New Year's Day - Curbside Services on a one day delay.

2019-01-01
Review

Upcoming Events

Mon Sep 24 @ 7:00PM -
Gault Village NHW Meeting
Tue Sep 25 @ 6:00PM -
Planning Commission Work Session/Meeting
Tue Sep 25 @ 7:00PM -
Sugar Brook NHW Meeting
Wed Sep 26 @ 7:00PM -
Lay Gardens NHW Meeting

Charter Township of Ypsilanti  •  7200 S. Huron River Dr. Ypsilanti, Mi 48197  •  (734) 484 - 4700

Mon. - Fri., 8:30am - 4:30pm  •  Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily