Events
Monthly View
By Month
Categories
By Categories
Boaters Safety Registration Due for 6/3 Class
Saturday 27 May 2017, 08:00am - 08:00pm

This 8-hour course will provide you with the necessary information needed to safely operate a personal watercraft (PWC). Participants will learn about the specific laws and regulations that must be followed to legally operate a watercraft in the State of Michigan. You will learn navigation rules, boat/jet ski operation/maintenance and what to do in a boating emergency.

Upon successful completion of this course participants will receive a State of Michigan Boater’s Safety Certificate, which is required for legal operation of a Personal Watercraft including Jet Skis by all persons born after December 31, 1978. As of October 1, 2011, persons less than 14 years of age may not legally operate a PWC.

Snack machines are available in the Community Center; however, it is best that participants bring a sack lunch.

5/6/17 SAT 8:00am - 4:00pm Registration Due: 4/29/17
6/3/17 SAT 8:00am - 4:00pm Registration Due: 5/27/17

Fee: $10.00
Instructor: Washtenaw County Sheriff ’s Office Marine Safety Division
Location: Community Center

Location 2025 E Clark Rd., Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Charter Township of Ypsilanti  •  7200 S. Huron River Dr. Ypsilanti, Mi 48197  •  (734) 484 - 4700

Mon. - Fri., 8:30am - 4:30pm  •  Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily