Planning Commission

Upcoming Planning Commission Meetings

Tue Jul 28 @ 5:30PM -
Planning Commission Work Session/Meeting
Tue Aug 25 @ 5:30PM -
Planning Commission Work Session/Meeting
Tue Sep 22 @ 5:30PM -
Planning Commission Work Session/Meeting


The Planning Commission shall make and adopt a basic plan as a guide for the development of the unincorporated portions of the Township. The Commission will approve or deny construction, location and character of streets, squares, parks or other public ways, grounds or open space, or public buildings and structures. The Township Board may designate the powers of a Zoning Board to a Planning Commission, including making recommendations as to a zoning plan, districts and ordinance and per the Township's ordinance, approving special land uses, planned unit developments and site plans. The general deadline for submission of materials is four weeks prior to the scheduled meeting.

The current Ypsilanti Township Planning Commission members are appointed by the Township Board of Trustees.

Planning Commission Members

John Reiser, Chair
Sally Richie, Vice Chair
Brenda Brewington, Secretary
Stan Eldridge
Laurence Krieg
Gloria Peterson
Ralph Walls


Contact Planning & Zoning Department: (734) 485 - 3943

Planning & Zoning Office Hours & Location
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm (Closed 12:00pm - 1:00pm daily.)

Civic Center
7200 S. Huron River Dr.
Ypsilanti, MI 48197